Office of Student Learning

  • Welcome to the Yelm Community Schools Office of Student Learning Department website. Our department oversees curriculum adoption, assessment, staff development, and many grant programs. We work closely with the Office of Student Support and together are the K-12 Education team.

Office of Student Learning Staff

  • photo of Lisa Cadero-Smith

    Assistant Superintendent
    Dr. Lisa Cadero-Smith

    Curriculum and Instruction
    Kendall McNutt: Director of Student Learning
    Starla Watson: MTSS Coordinator
    Holly Ackerman, Daria McCracken, Daniela Vlnkova, Danielle Brown, Courtney Thompson, and Lauri Klancke: Instructional Coaches

    Student Information Services
    Kurt Fourre: Director of Assessments, Grants, and Student Data Management
    Annie Copeland, Emily Lowrie: Student Data Managers

    Office Professionals
    Kula Pixler, Anisa Mathson

    Department Phone: 360.458.6120
    Department Fax: 360.458.3844