Career and Technical Student Organizations (CTSO)

  • CTSOs Leadership can be defined as the ability to preside, guide, or manage self, others, activities, or events with responsibility for the final outcome. CTSO programs and activities provide students the opportunity to extend what they learn in the classroom.  These activities and events are opportunities to interact in a professional environment with a diverse group of peers while learning from professionals in industries related to the curriculum. These would include various meetings, community service projects, and local, state, regional, national and international activities, conferences, and/or competitions.

    Leadership skills empower each student to assume responsible roles in the family, community, business and industry environments.  Understanding and demonstrating these skills are key to success in post-secondary education, future employment opportunities, and becoming a contributing citizen in our community.

    Students are encouraged to participate in the following CTSO’s offered at the middle and high schools.  Contact the advisor or officers to join the team.

  • CTSO Advisor(s) Officers   22-23  Meeting Schedule


    Hillary Hull

    President: Zachary Walsh
    Vice President: Emileigh Wilheime
    Treasurer: Emma Smith
    Secretary: Alejandro Garcia

    Check with Ms. Hull in Office 304


    Randy Swilley

    President: Jade Connally
    Vice President: Madisyn Erickson
    Secretary: Jordan Gilliam

    Check with Mr. Swilley in the Pt 7 for meeting times and day


    Kayte Anchors
    Karla Blowers
    JoLynne Hopkins
    Melissa Jackson
    Caleb Williams
    Kristin Wolf

    President: Audrey Vankooten
    Vice President: Radcliffe Cushman
    Treasurer: Jaden Pickett
    Secretary: Lillian Rankin
    Public Relations: Momoka Larson
    Parliamentarian: Vanessa Jiminez


    General Meeting: 1st & 2nd Tuesday of the Month

    General Meeting: 3rd & 4th Tuesday of the Month
    Portable 26/27 (Ms. Wolf & Ms. Hopkins)

    Officer/Advisor Meeting: 1st Tuesday of the Month
    YHS Room 323 (Ms. Blowers)

    Committee Mtg: 3rd Tues of the Month
    Competitive Event Prep: 4th Tues. of the Month 


    Nik Grimm
    Dawn Lantz
    Jordan Hummel
    Matt Mounts
    Dusti Nash
    Lisa Todisco
    Lorraine Wikoff

    President: Ileana Wall
    1st Vice Pres: Abagail Ikari
    2nd Vice Pres: Aiden Kortjohn
    3rd Vice Pres: Peter Dorhauer
    1st Secretary: Collin Saywers
    2nd Secretary: Mara Ottman
    3rd Secretary: Liv Silva
    Treasurer: Alyssa Bonham

    Reporter: AJ Carney
    Sentinel: Ian Gallup
    Historian: Kai Ann Lewis
    Parliamentarian: Eagan Wall

    Officer Meetings: Weekly 7 am on Tuesdays

    Committee Meetings: Weekly 2 pm Wednesdays

    Competitive Events Practices: Vary by event - see advisor

    Activities: Vary - see Advisor or FFA boards


    Hannah McLaughlin

    President: Marissa Roberts
    Vice President: A.J. Hicks
    Secretary: Kai Brown
    Treasurer: Raleigh Wright
    Historian: Maiya Mohrwels 

    General Meetings: First Wednesday of the Month
    2-3 pm YHS PAC


    Dawn Kraves

    President: Aiden Sullivan
    Vice President: Trinity Levine
    Secretary: Laney Reeves
    Treasurer: Caelean Achuff

    General Meeting:
    Every Tuesday of the Month, 2-3 pm

    Business meetings held Thursdays if needed


    Gary Clinton

    President: Alayna Preston
    Vice President: Bree Hurajt
    Treasurer: Emily Burton-Crow
    Secretary: Rio Slevin

    General Meeting: 1st Wednesday of the Month
    2-3 pm - Room 332

    Business meetings held Thursdays if needed

    STEM (YHS)

    Sean Pollock
    Jeff Burgess

    President: Aidan Sullivan
    Vice President: Trinity Levine
    Treasurer: Chase Christian
    Secretary: Laney Reeves


    STEM (RMS)

    Ben Rood
    Kassie Ziegler


    STEM (YMS)

    Bethany Wennerstrom