Office of Student Learning

  • Welcome to the Yelm Community Schools Office of Student Learning Department website. Our department oversees curriculum adoption, assessment, staff development, and many grant programs. We work closely with the Office of Student Support and together are the K-12 Education team.

Office of Student Learning Staff

  • photo of Lisa Cadero-Smith

    Assistant Superintendent 
    Dr. Lisa Cadero-Smith

    Curriculum and Instruction
    Kendall McNutt: Director of Student Learning
    Daria McCracken: MTSS Coordinator
    Barb Meekhof: OSL Program Coordinator
    Daniela Vlnkova, Danielle Brown, Dorothy Philips, and Lori Gray: Instructional Coaches
    Elizabeth Satiacum: Native American Education Coordinator

    Student Information Services
    Kurt Fourre: Director of Assessments, Grants, and Student Data Management
    Emily Lowrie: Student Data Manager

    Office Professional
    Kula Pixler

    Department Phone: 360.458.6120
    Department Fax: 360.458.3844